Welcome to Carnarvon Fastball!

2023 Registration opens Jan 15th!

Carnarvon Fastball provides Minor Fast-Pitch Softball for players aged 5 to 16 with an emphasis on fun, friendship, fitness and skill development.  Carnarvon Fastball is a member of South Vancouver Island (SVI) Minor Fastpitch Association (http://svifastball.ca/) and we are a member in good standing of the BC Amateur Softball Association (Softball BC, https://softball.bc.ca), which is the official Provincial Sport Organization for Softball/Fastball in B.C. Firefighter's Park (Upper Diamond) is home to Carnarvon Fastball for the past 15 seasons, which is located in beautiful Oak Bay.

During the spring season, Carnarvon offers registration for teams in softball divisions ranging from U7 to U17 in both the recreational "C" Tier and the competitive "B" Tier.  Spring season generally runs from early April until the end of June. In 2023, Carnarvon Fastball expects to field the following teams:

  • U7 (2016-2017)
  • U9 (2014-2015)
  • U11 (2012-2013)
  • U13 (2010-2011)
  • U15 (2008-2009)
  • U17 (2006-2007)

In the off-season, Carnarvon Fastball offers Fall Fastball, several Can-Pitch pitching clinics (https://softball.bc.ca/players/15/softball-canada-...) and skill-development clinics to provide players with many opportunities throughout the year to improve their skills.

Carnarvon Fastball is not restricted by geographical boundaries, so players from throughout Greater Victoria can play softball with Carnarvon Ball Club.  New players are always welcomed and encouraged to play.  Eligible families can receive funding from KidSport ( http://www.kidsportcanada.ca/british-columbia/grea...)

Some of Carnarvon Fastball's successes in the last few years include:

  • Carnarvon U10 Outlaws won the 2019 Gold Medal in the South Vancouver Island Minor Fastball Association U-10 Tier 1 District Championships.
  • Carnarvon U10 Raiders won the 2019 Silver Medal in the South Vancouver Island Minor Fastball Association U-10 Tier 2 District Championships.
  • Carnarvon U14C Base Invaders won the Bronze Medal in the South Vancouver Island Minor Fastball Association U-14C District Championships.
  • Carnarvon Panthers (2008) won the Gold Medal in the South Vancouver Island Minor Fastball Association U-10 Tier 1 District Championships.  The Panthers remained undefeated in the tournament.  This is a back-to-back Gold Medal season for the Carnarvon Panthers.
  • Two Carnarvon Panthers - Ashlyn Mackie and Jessica Wagnor - represented the island as part of the Mid-Island Supermites team at the 2018 U10 Softball Provincial Championships in Burnaby.
  • Carnarvon Stingrays won the Gold Medal in the 2017 Softball BC U12C Regional Championships (District 1-3 - Group B).
  • Carnarvon Panthers (2008) won the Gold Medal in the 2017 South Vancouver Island Minor Fastball Association U-10 Tier 2 District Championships.  The Panthers consisted of all first year players and remained undefeated in the tournament.
  • Carnarvon Red Pandas won the Bronze Medal in the 2017 South Vancouver Island Minor Fastball Association U-10 Tier 1 District Championships.
  • Three Carnarvon Red Pandas players - Emma Ross, Briar Leach and Rowan Fisher - represented the island on the SVI Angels team at the 2017 U10A Softball Provincial Championships.
  • Representing Canada, the U18A Carnarvon Outlaws won the Gold Medal in Prague, Czech Republic at the 2017 European U17 Softball Club Championships (called the  Jourds Cup). The team was undefeated in the tournament; beating 10 elite teams from the Czech Republic, the Netherlands and Italy. Kaia Gyorfi was named the Outstanding Pitcher of the tournament.
  • Carnarvon Outlaws placed 4th in the 2017 Softball BC U18A Provincial Championships.
  • Ten Carnarvon Outlaws represented Canada as members of the 2017 District 7 Little League team who won the Bronze Medal at the Little League Senior Softball World Series in Lower Sussex, Delaware, USA. Carnarvon players included Amelia Trembath, Kaia Gyorfi, Jaymi Wallace, Keely Dodds, Emma Rautio-Roe, Ali Gallant, Sarah Scott-Moncrieff, Gabby Freer, Brittany Dean and Paige Hitchens.

Congratulations to all our hard-working players, coaches, parents and administrators!